Call Us Today! (804) 512-8714

Proudly serving Ruther Glen, VA and the surrounding area since 2008

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 2710047357 (Master HVAC)
  • License ID: 2705123732 (Home Improvement Contracting (HIC))
  • License ID: 2705123732 (Class C Contractor)
  • License ID: 2705123732 (HVAC)
  • License ID: 2705123732 (Refrigeration Contracting (REF))

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.83

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/13/2016 | Author: William F.

Comments: This is a professionally run business. We had a system that was 17 years old and we knew it was time for replacing due to various signs. It was still operating and we wanted to wait until a break from the Summer heat as we have a severely handicap son that physically can not function in the heat. Mr. Stroud (i.e. Mike) supported the operation by pre-ordering all the equipment so it would be stored and waiting at his local office to be installed when the date/time was set. Mike stayed in contact with us every week and was checking the weather to find an opportune time for our install. When the day arrived Mike and his crew were quick and efficient. Essentially the job was completed within half a day. The quality of their work is exceptional as this was our third heat job (27 year old home) and was far above the other two installs. We would highly recommend Caroline Heating. Thanks Again, Bill and Becca

Review Date: 06/21/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very honest! Explained to me why they could not do what I asked for and gave me some advise of things to do to hopefully get through the summer. I know I need a new unit. I am hoping it last the summer but when I buy one it will be from this company.

Review Date: 01/02/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Responded very fast to my trouble call. Sent me an estimate that evening via e-mail. Completed the heat pump replacement in a timely manner and in the rain. I would recommend Caroline Heating & Air for anyone needing a heat pump.

Review Date: 09/16/2014 | Author: Evan H.

Comments: They returned my email promptly late at night on a Sunday and came to my house and fixed everything by 10:30 the next morning.

Review Date: 03/26/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Responded quickly and arrived in timely manner. Very straightforward with all repairs

Review Date: 11/06/2013 | Author: Erica H.

Comments: Quick to respond,service preformed in timely manor and the pricing was spot on!! Mr. Stroud was pleasent to work with and he explained things very clearly. Would recomend them to anyone!

Review Date: 09/27/2013 | Author: Vicki B.

Comments: Arrived on time. Actually earlier and called to let me know they would be a little early. Very professional and courteous. I would recommend them.l

Review Date: 09/14/2013 | Author: David K.

Comments: Very professional and curtious came out the same day and repaired the air handler which had a fried circuit board. Will definitely use them again.

Review Date: 09/13/2013 | Author: Jason H.

Comments: was willing to come after regular hours and was done quickly. great service.

Review Date: 09/11/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very prompt and very courtious

Review Date: 09/07/2013 | Author: Samuel S.

Comments: He responded promptly and showed up on time. He quickly assessed the problem. I chose the temporary repair instead of the new unit and its been working great. The price for the repair seemed reasonable.

Review Date: 07/31/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mr. Stroud scheduled the appt to match my schedule and was on time and fixed my problem in very little time. He was very courteous. I would recommend him to others.

Review Date: 07/18/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: THEY WERE VERY PROMPT WITH THEIR SERVICE AND VERY INFORMATIVE WITH THE CHECK-UP THEY PERFORMED.

Review Date: 07/18/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They replaced both units the next day and made the house cool for us. We were glad for such quick service.

Review Date: 07/15/2013 | Author: Colisha F.

Comments: I placed a call that morning and recieved a call within 10 minutes from Mr. Stroud.To my surprise that's exactly what I received! Mr. Stroud gave me his schedule for that day and told me that he would be able to schedule my appt at whatever time was good for me. Not only ws Mr. Stroud able to fix my air that evening, but he also gave me some helpful tips that would lower my electric bill, explained to me what the problem was, and what he did to fix it. I would recommend Caroline Heating and Air to anyone having these issues!

Review Date: 07/11/2013 | Author: Patricia M.

Comments: very responsive and reasonable.

Review Date: 07/04/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very sincere. Really tried to give me a great deal.

Review Date: 06/17/2013 | Author: Donald B.

Comments: Donald was very professional. He even pointed out a couple of ways we could save money on our electrical bill. I would determinately refer him to family and friends.

Review Date: 06/10/2013 | Author: Michele D.

Comments: Mike was Great. He took the time to explain the new A/C 410A freon which I was not aware of and he made the transition smooth. The A/C is working great and I hope to see my electric bill get small with the new high efficeny unit. Great Job Mike!

Review Date: 05/30/2013 | Author: Cynthia P.

Comments: Mike was fantastic! He arrived in the time frame he specified and completed the repair in a professional manner.

Review Date: 05/21/2013 | Author: Erin B.

Comments: Great service. Will definitely use again

Review Date: 05/20/2013 | Author: Mr. S.

Comments: He is the best guy that does HVAC that I have found in 30 years. He is a professional & perfectionist, he is the TOP GUY, he saved me over $120.00 a month over winter. Thank you for your phenomenal service