Call Us Today! (804) 512-8714

Proudly serving Ruther Glen, VA and the surrounding area since 2008

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 2710047357 (Master HVAC)
  • License ID: 2705156853 (HVAC)
  • License ID: 2705156853 (Class A Contractor)

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.83

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 08/24/2020 | Author: Kathy G.

Comments: AWESOME. The owner is great and the workers are great! You can&amp;#39;t get better service!

Review Date: 08/23/2020 | Author: Charles C.

Comments: Caroline Heating and Air was exceptional. We have had AC issues for the past 2 years and have had it repaired on three separate occasions, only for it to fail again. We were told by friends to contact Donald at Caroline Heating and Air, it was the advise anyone could have given us. From the very first call Donald provided excellent customer service. We reached out to him Saturday evening and he called back the same day to schedule our appointment. We were presently surprised that we were not given a 4 hour window like most companies, however he said he would be here that Monday between 10 and 11. Donald showed up on time and couldn&amp;#39;t have been anymore professional or polite. Within 20 minutes Donald found the leak in the unit and provided me with a temporary fix. He also pointed out to me that my emergency heat was stuck on, which was definitely reflected in my electric usage, that I could see online. He disconnected this as well to help me out. I told Donald whatever he needed to do to fix the problem we would pay for it. Even after saying that, Donald, still gave me cheaper options to repair the problem, but I wanted a new unit. The next day he called me with the price and advised me that he could have the installers put it in Thursday. Again, two gentlemen (regret that I forgot their name) showed up on time, professional, and polite. While I was working from home the two gentlemen installed my new unit. I was pretty confident that I would not need to watch over them due to my experience with Donald. I went out one time to interrupt them to get their opinion on thermostats, which they weren&amp;#39;t bothered by me interrupting them. I was provided their opinion on something that they were not repairing or fixing and was provided an answer. This is where I say Caroline Heating and Air can needs to provide customer service training to other companies. The day after my unit was installed, Donald called me back to ask how things were working out and wanted to know if I had any problems. I haven&amp;#39;t had a company follow-up on anything in the at least 20 year, so I was blown away. I told Donald everything was working fine. The next morning I wake up and my unit is not working again, so I sent Donald a text to let him know. Donald responded to me right away and indicated that someone would be there in the next couple hours to resolve the issue. Now, at this point, Caroline Heating and Air has already been paid for the job, so they could have easily blew me off and made me wait, but once again exceptional customer service prevailed. Luckily, my spouse found out that the breaker had tripped and just needed to be reset, so I called Donald back to let him know. Caroline Heating and Air were exceptional and we will continue to use them for heating and air needs. I usually price compare, however I will not be calling to get prices, I will simply call Caroline Heating and Air if I ever have any AC or heating issues!

Review Date: 07/22/2020 | Author: Martin Z.

Comments: This July we noticed our AC having problems maintaining set temperatures. We weren&amp;#39;t sure if it was just the extreme heat causing the unit not to cool or because the system was 14 years old and not operating properly. The owner Mike Stroud had last serviced the system 10 years before, and my experience with the professionalism and service back then was 5 stars. So I called and scheduled a service call. Because of it being July and because of then extreme hot weather I expected having to wait several days or even a week to have them send a technician out. I was told that they would have someone out by 4pm the following day. The technician, Jerome, arrived almost at 4pm and I explained the situation. I told him I thought it might need a recharge of coolant. Even before starting he told me that it was highly unlikely it need to be charged, that these units are a closed system and the only reason it would be due to damage. So he did a test on the outside condenser and told me that it was fully charged. He also check the amperage on the motor and all was OK. He then checked the coils in the inside furnace housing and all was well. The only thing he noticed wrong on the coil housing inside was that the drain line for condensation drip pan was not draining properly. That the pipe the runs to the sump was angled high and not allowing water to drain right. He fixed that. I asked him what might have caused the inability for the unit to maintain the set temperature. He said several things could be an issue. One that the attic fan might not be working properly and it might be just the extremely hot weather. Jerome was very knowledgeable, also thorough in inspecting and testing our unit and helpful when we asked questions about it. He is asset to the company. I will definitely be a loyal customer. As a matter of fact per his recommendation we are picking up a yearly maintenance check. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for an HVAC service provider.

Review Date: 08/06/2018 | Author: Adam S.

Comments: Very prompt service! A tad on the pricey side, but understand increase when work done is not during typical business hours. would definitely use again though!

Review Date: 10/13/2016 | Author: William F.

Comments: This is a professionally run business. We had a system that was 17 years old and we knew it was time for replacing due to various signs. It was still operating and we wanted to wait until a break from the Summer heat as we have a severely handicap son that physically can not function in the heat. Mr. Stroud (i.e. Mike) supported the operation by pre-ordering all the equipment so it would be stored and waiting at his local office to be installed when the date/time was set. Mike stayed in contact with us every week and was checking the weather to find an opportune time for our install. When the day arrived Mike and his crew were quick and efficient. Essentially the job was completed within half a day. The quality of their work is exceptional as this was our third heat job (27 year old home) and was far above the other two installs. We would highly recommend Caroline Heating. Thanks Again, Bill and Becca

Review Date: 06/21/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very honest! Explained to me why they could not do what I asked for and gave me some advise of things to do to hopefully get through the summer. I know I need a new unit. I am hoping it last the summer but when I buy one it will be from this company.

Review Date: 01/02/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Responded very fast to my trouble call. Sent me an estimate that evening via e-mail. Completed the heat pump replacement in a timely manner and in the rain. I would recommend Caroline Heating &amp; Air for anyone needing a heat pump.

Review Date: 09/16/2014 | Author: Evan H.

Comments: They returned my email promptly late at night on a Sunday and came to my house and fixed everything by 10:30 the next morning.

Review Date: 03/26/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Responded quickly and arrived in timely manner. Very straightforward with all repairs

Review Date: 11/06/2013 | Author: Erica H.

Comments: Quick to respond,service preformed in timely manor and the pricing was spot on!! Mr. Stroud was pleasent to work with and he explained things very clearly. Would recomend them to anyone!

Review Date: 09/27/2013 | Author: Vicki B.

Comments: Arrived on time. Actually earlier and called to let me know they would be a little early. Very professional and courteous. I would recommend them.l

Review Date: 09/14/2013 | Author: David K.

Comments: Very professional and curtious came out the same day and repaired the air handler which had a fried circuit board. Will definitely use them again.

Review Date: 09/13/2013 | Author: Jason H.

Comments: was willing to come after regular hours and was done quickly. great service.

Review Date: 09/11/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very prompt and very courtious

Review Date: 09/07/2013 | Author: Samuel S.

Comments: He responded promptly and showed up on time. He quickly assessed the problem. I chose the temporary repair instead of the new unit and its been working great. The price for the repair seemed reasonable.

Review Date: 07/31/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mr. Stroud scheduled the appt to match my schedule and was on time and fixed my problem in very little time. He was very courteous. I would recommend him to others.

Review Date: 07/18/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: THEY WERE VERY PROMPT WITH THEIR SERVICE AND VERY INFORMATIVE WITH THE CHECK-UP THEY PERFORMED.

Review Date: 07/18/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They replaced both units the next day and made the house cool for us. We were glad for such quick service.

Review Date: 07/15/2013 | Author: Colisha F.

Comments: I placed a call that morning and recieved a call within 10 minutes from Mr. Stroud.To my surprise that&apos;s exactly what I received! Mr. Stroud gave me his schedule for that day and told me that he would be able to schedule my appt at whatever time was good for me. Not only ws Mr. Stroud able to fix my air that evening, but he also gave me some helpful tips that would lower my electric bill, explained to me what the problem was, and what he did to fix it. I would recommend Caroline Heating and Air to anyone having these issues!

Review Date: 07/11/2013 | Author: Patricia M.

Comments: very responsive and reasonable.

Review Date: 07/04/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very sincere. Really tried to give me a great deal.

Review Date: 06/17/2013 | Author: Donald B.

Comments: Donald was very professional. He even pointed out a couple of ways we could save money on our electrical bill. I would determinately refer him to family and friends.

Review Date: 06/10/2013 | Author: Michele D.

Comments: Mike was Great. He took the time to explain the new A/C 410A freon which I was not aware of and he made the transition smooth. The A/C is working great and I hope to see my electric bill get small with the new high efficeny unit. Great Job Mike!

Review Date: 05/30/2013 | Author: Cynthia P.

Comments: Mike was fantastic! He arrived in the time frame he specified and completed the repair in a professional manner.

Review Date: 05/21/2013 | Author: Erin B.

Comments: Great service. Will definitely use again

Review Date: 05/20/2013 | Author: Mr. S.

Comments: He is the best guy that does HVAC that I have found in 30 years. He is a professional &amp; perfectionist, he is the TOP GUY, he saved me over $120.00 a month over winter. Thank you for your phenomenal service